Professor Liu Yifeng Joined IASM as the Fourth Permanent Member

Professor Liu Yifeng Joined IASM as the fourth permanent member on June 1st 2021. Yifeng was previously a C.L.E. Moore Instructor at MIT (2012-2015), an Assistant Professor at Northwestern University (2015-2018) and an Associate Professor and then a Professor at Yale University (2018-2021).

Yifeng’s research focuses on Algebraic Number Theory, Automorphic Forms and Algebraic Geometry, especially in the arithmetic aspect of the Langlands program.

Born in 1985, Yifeng obtained his bachelor’s degree from Peking University in 2007 and his doctorate from Columbia University in 2012. He received a Sloan Research Fellowship in 2017 and was awarded the 2018 SASTRA-Ramanujan Prize shared with Jack Thorne.